SAMPLE BALLOT



OFFICIAL BALLOT

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION BULLOCK COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL COMPLETELY!

	I MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL \bigcirc CC BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK	
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
MICHAEL BENNET JOSEPH R. BIDEN	After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than five (5) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate. If you selected uncommitted, vote for not more than five (6) uncommitted delegate	PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE
MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG CORY BOOKER PETE BUTTIGIEG JULIÁN CASTRO	candidates. Votes for delegate candidates pledged to someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 1901, to change the name of the State Board of
O JOHN K. DELANEY TULSI GABBARD AMY KLOBUCHAR	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION, 2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	Education to the Alabama Commission on Elementary and Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment of the members of the commission by the Governor subject to
O BERNIE SANDERS O TOM STEYER	JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	confirmation by the Senate; to change the name of the State Superintendent of Education to the Secretary of Elementary and Secondary Education;
ELIZABETH WARREN MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	JOHN ANZALONE WILLIAM WILSON BLOUNT	to provide for the appointment of the secretary by the commission, subject to confirmation by the Senate; and to
O ANDREW YANG	O LYCURGUS HATCHER	authorize the Governor to appoint a team of local educators and other officials to advise the commission on
O UNCOMMITTED	O HARRIET JAY HUBBARD	matters relating to the functioning and duties of the State Department of
FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE, 2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	O NOLAN IVY JACKSON	Education. (Proposed by Act 2019-345)
(Vote for One)	O JULIAN McPHILLIPS	○ YES
O PHYLLIS HARVEY-HALL	O JOE REED	O NO
O NATHAN MATHIS	O JOEL LEE WILLIAMS	UNIFIED SCHOOL DISTRICT BULLOCK COUNTY, ALABAMA
FOR PRESIDENT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (Vote for One)	PETE BUTTIGIEG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	SPECIAL ELECTION FOR THE LEVY OF THE 3 MILL SPECIAL SCHOOL DISTRICT TAX
O LAURA CASEY	WILLIAM ALVERSON	
O ROBERT L. MARDIS, III	RONNIE GARRETT EXUM	(AMENDMENT NO. 382; ARTICLE XIV; SECTION 269.05, OFFICIAL
FOR MEMBER, STATE BOARD OF EDUCATION,	MADISON FAILE	RECOMPILATION OF THE CONSTITUTION OF ALABAMA OF
DISTRICT NO. 5 (Vote for One)	O ELAINE STOPP MULLINS BERNIE SANDERS DELEGATES	Shall the governing body of Bullock
O FRED BELL	(Vote for no more than Five)	County, Alabama, be authorized to levy a special district tax of thirty cents on each
O TONYA SMITH CHESTNUT	○ JESSE BROWN	one hundred dollars (equal to 3 mills on each dollar) of the assessed value of the taxable property located within the
O RON DAVIS	O NORMA CLEGHORN	Bullock County unified school tax district,
O PAMELA J. LAFFITTE	O J. MARK COLEMAN	the boundaries of the said tax district being coterminous with the boundaries of
O PATRICE "Penni" McCLAMMY	O JASON FIFIELD	said county and including all the territory lying within said county, for public school
○ WOODIE E. PUGH JR.	AMANDA MORGAN-DEEL	purposes for a period of twenty-nine (29) consecutive years commencing with the tax year that will begin October 1, 2020
O JOANNE SHUM	O BRANDON LEE RICHARDS	tax year that will begin October 1, 2020 (for which tax year the tax will become
O BILLIE JEAN YOUNG	O TARA SEXTON	due and payablé on October 1, 2021).
FOR MEMBER, BULLOCK COUNTY COMMISSION,	O AMY TYLER	O FOR proposed taxation
DISTRICT NO. 4 (Vote for One)	ELIZABETH WARREN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	AGAINST proposed taxation
O HENRY BARNETT	○ IESHA BROOKS	END OF BALLOT
O SOLOMON MARLOW JR.	ROBERT JACKSON	END OF BALLOT
	O S. KATHLEEN KIRKPATRICK	
	O DILLON NETTLES	
	C ZAAKIRA L. SADRUD-DIN	
	O RICHARD WHETSTONE	
	O PAMELA WIGGINS	
	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
"By casting this ballot, I do pledge	O CHRISTINA BUTLER	
myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and	O TYNA D. DAVIS	
support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."	O WARREN L. DAVIS	_
ine ensuring General Election.	O TABITHA ISNER	
	O LEE LINDSAY	
	ANSLEY K. MARKWELL	