## **SAMPLE BALLOT**



## OFFICIAL BALLOT

## DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION CHILTON COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 3, 2020

## INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ COMPLETELY! ● IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT

	R BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK	T FOR A NEW BALLOT.
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	After selecting your Presidential candidate,	selecting your Presidential candidate, (Vote for no more than Four)
MICHAEL BENNET     JOSEPH R. BIDEN	<ul> <li>vote for not more than four (4) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate.</li> <li>If you selected uncommitted, vote for not more than four (4) uncommitted delegate</li> </ul>	O VIRGINIA TEAGUE APPLEBAUM
		O CALEB BURNETT
○ MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG	candidates.	O JULIA JUAREZ
○ CORY BOOKER	Votes for delegate candidates pledged to someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	O HALEY MACK
O PETE BUTTIGIEG		O ROBERT L. MARDIS, III
○ JULIÁN CASTRO	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL	TOM STEYER DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)
O JOHN K. DELANEY		
○ TULSI GABBARD	CONVENTION, 6TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	O PATRICIA BENNETT
○ AMY KLOBUCHAR	JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES	ELIZABETH WARREN DELEGATES
O BERNIE SANDERS	(Vote for no more than Four)	(Vote for no more than Four)
O TOM STEYER	RICHARD L. ANDERSON	O FONTAINE CARPENTER
○ ELIZABETH WARREN	BROOKE BATTLE	MERIKA COLEMAN
MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	O CARRIE J. BUNTAIN	O ALAN FRIDAY
⊃ ANDREW YANG	O STEVEN ANDREW BURNS	BARBARA McELROY
UNCOMMITTED	O CHARLENE CANNON	O CHRISTOPHER MOSLEY
FOR PRESIDENT,	RHONDA CHAMBERS	TAYLOR IMAN PACKER
PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION (Vote for One)	O MAJOR R. CLICK	O KAREN TEMPLETON
C LAURA CASEY	CAROLYN (CiCi) CULPEPPER	O WILL WILDER
O ROBERT L. MARDIS, III	C EARL F. HILLIARD SR.	CHARMELLA WILLIAMS
	O DONTREL MOSELY	ANDREW YANG DELEGATES
	O FELIX PARKER	(Vote for no more than Four)
	O LASHUNDA SCALES	O IAN PRADO
	O TERESA SMILEY	O JESSICA PRUITT
	GEORGE A. (Tony) THOMPSON	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)
	O DOUG TURNER	
	MICHAEL BLOOMBERG DELEGATES	O JOSH CARPENTER
	(Vote for no more than Four)	ANDREW GELDERMAN
	O KEN KING	TONI KORNEGAY VAUGHN
	PETE BUTTIGIEG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
	MATTHEW ALAN BUCHANAN	PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE  PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE  Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 1901, to change the name of the State Board of Education to the Alabama Commission on Elementary and Secondary Education: to provide for the appointment of the members of the commission by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate; to change the name of the State Superintendent of Education to the Secretary of Elementary and Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment of the secretary by the commission, subject to confirmation by the Senate; and to authorize the Governor to appoint a team of local educators and other officials to advise the commission on matters relating to the functioning and duties of the State Department of Education. (Proposed by Act 2019-345)
"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in	CHARLES R. EVANS JR.	
	O SHERRI FRIDAY	
	O TYLER R. HINTON	
	<ul> <li>SAMANTHA HUMPHRIES</li> </ul>	
	O WILFRED HUNT	
	O KATHLEEN LOWE	
	O MAYEN MA	
	FRANK McPHILLIPS	
	O LOUISE McPHILLIPS	
	O KRISTY MOSOLINO	
	O SAM J. MOSOLINO	
	O JOHN W. ODUM	
	AAHIL M. RAJPARI	
	O GLORIA E. TYSON	
	CATHERINE VINSON	
	MISHA MULLINS WHITMAN	○ YES
	RALPH YEILDING	○ NO
	O RALPH YOUNG	
the ensuing General Election."	AMY KLOBUCHAR DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)	END OF BALLOT