SAMPLE BALLOT



OFFICIAL BALLOT

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION COOSA COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

	MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL \bigcirc COBALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK	
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS After selecting your Presidential candidate,	BERNIE SANDERS DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)
O MICHAEL BENNET	vote for not more than four (4) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate.	O VIRGINIA TEAGUE APPLEBAUM
O JOSEPH R. BIDEN	If you selected uncommitted, vote for not more than four (4) uncommitted delegate candidates.	O CALEB BURNETT
MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG		O JULIA JUAREZ
○ CORY BOOKER	Votes for delegate candidates pledged to someone other than your Presidential	O HALEY MACK
O PETE BUTTIGIEG	selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	O ROBERT L. MARDIS, III
O JULIÁN CASTRO		TOM STEYER DELEGATES
O JOHN K. DELANEY	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL	(Vote for no more than Four)
O TULSI GABBARD	CONVENTION, 6TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	O PATRICIA BENNETT
AMY KLOBUCHAR	JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES	ELIZABETH WARREN DELEGATES
BERNIE SANDERS	(Vote for no more than Four)	(Vote for no more than Four)
○ TOM STEYER	RICHARD L. ANDERSON	O FONTAINE CARPENTER
C ELIZABETH WARREN	BROOKE BATTLE	MERIKA COLEMAN
> MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	CARRIE J. BUNTAIN	O ALAN FRIDAY
O ANDREW YANG	O STEVEN ANDREW BURNS	O BARBARA McELROY
UNCOMMITTED	CHARLENE CANNON	O CHRISTOPHER MOSLEY
FOR PRESIDENT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION	O RHONDA CHAMBERS	O TAYLOR IMAN PACKER
(Vote for One)	O MAJOR R. CLICK	O KAREN TEMPLETON
> LAURA CASEY	O CAROLYN (CICI) CULPEPPER	O WILL WILDER
ROBERT L. MARDIS, III	O EARL F. HILLIARD SR.	CHARMELLA WILLIAMS
	O DONTREL MOSELY	ANDREW YANG DELEGATES
	O FELIX PARKER	(Vote for no more than Four)
	LASHUNDA SCALES	O IAN PRADO
	TERESA SMILEY	O JESSICA PRUITT
	GEORGE A. (Tony) THOMPSON	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES
	O DOUG TURNER	(Vote for no more than Four)
	MICHAEL BLOOMBERG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)	JOSH CARPENTER ANDREW GELDERMAN
	O KEN KING	O TONI KORNEGAY VAUGHN
	PETE BUTTIGIEG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
	MATTHEW ALAN BUCHANAN	PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE
	O CHARLES R. EVANS JR.	
	O SHERRI FRIDAY	PROPOSED STATEWIDE
	O TYLER R. HINTON	AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE Proposing an amendment to the constitution of Alabama of 1901, to change the name of the State Board of Education to the Alabama Commission on Elementary and Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment of the members of the commission by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate: to change the name of the State Superintendent of Education to the Secretary of Elementary and Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment of the secretary by the commission, subject to confirmation by the Senate; and to authorize the Governor to appoint a team of local educators and other officials to advise the commission on
	O SAMANTHA HUMPHRIES	
	O WILFRED HUNT	
	O KATHLEEN LOWE	
	O MAYEN MA	
	O FRANK McPHILLIPS	
	O LOUISE McPHILLIPS	
	O KRISTY MOSOLINO	
	O SAM J. MOSOLINO	
	O JOHN W. ODUM	
	O AAHIL M. RAJPARI	
	O GLORIA E. TYSON	matters relating to the functioning and duties of the State Department of
	CATHERINE VINSON	Education. (Proposed by Act 2019-345)
"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this	O MISHA MULLINS WHITMAN	O YES
	O RALPH YEILDING	O NO
Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in	O RALPH YOUNG	
the ensuing General Election."	AMY KLOBUCHAR DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Four)	END OF BALLOT
		i .