SAMPLE BALLOT



OFFICIAL BALLOT

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION CRENSHAW COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL \bigcirc COMPLETELY! lacktriangle IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.

IF YOU SPOIL YOUR	BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUŤ ASK	FOR A NEW BALLOT.
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
MICHAEL BENNET	After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than five (5) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate. If you selected uncommitted, vote for not more than five (5) uncommitted delegate candidates. Votes for delegate candidates pledged to someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE
O JOSEPH R. BIDEN		
MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG		PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE Proposing an amendment to the Constitution of Alabama of 1901, to change the name of the State Board of Education to the Alabama Commission on Elementary and Secondary Education: to provide for the appointment of the members of the
O CORY BOOKER		
O PETE BUTTIGIEG		
O JULIÁN CASTRO		
O JOHN K. DELANEY	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020 DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL CONVENTION, 2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
O TULSI GABBARD		
AMY KLOBUCHAR		commission by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate; to change
BERNIE SANDERS		the name of the State Superintendent of Education to the Secretary of
O TOM STEYER		Elementary and Secondary Education: to provide for the appointment of the secretary by the commission, subject to confirmation by the Senate: and to authorize the Governor to appoint a team of local educators and other officials to advise the commission on matters relating to the functioning and duties of the State Department of Education. (Proposed by Act 2019-345)
ELIZABETH WARREN	O JOHN ANZALONE	
MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	WILLIAM WILSON BLOUNT	
ANDREW YANG	O LYCURGUS HATCHER	
○ UNCOMMITTED	O HARRIET JAY HUBBARD	
FOR UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE, 2ND CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT (Vote for One)	NOLAN IVY JACKSON JULIAN McPHILLIPS	YES
	O JOE REED	O NO
O PHYLLIS HARVEY-HALL	O JOEL LEE WILLIAMS	- 40
O NATHAN MATHIS		
FOR PRESIDENT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION	(Vote for no more than Five)	END OF BALLOT
(Vote for One)	○ WILLIAM ALVERSON	
O LAURA CASEY	O RONNIE GARRETT EXUM	
O ROBERT L. MARDIS, III	MADISON FAILE ELAINE STOPP MULLINS	
	BERNIE SANDERS DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
	O JESSE BROWN	
	O NORMA CLEGHORN	
	O J. MARK COLEMAN	
	O JASON FIFIELD AMANDA MORGAN-DEEL	
	BRANDON LEE RICHARDS	
	O TARA SEXTON	
	O AMY TYLER	
	ELIZABETH WARREN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
	O IESHA BROOKS	
	O ROBERT JACKSON	
	O S. KATHLEEN KIRKPATRICK	
	O DILLON NETTLES	
	O ZAAKIRA L. SADRUD-DIN	
	O RICHARD WHETSTONE	
	O PAMELA WIGGINS	
	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."	O CHRISTINA BUTLER	
	O TYNA D. DAVIS	
	O WARREN L. DAVIS	
	O TABITHA ISNER	
	O LEE LINDSAY	
	O ANSLEY K. MARKWELL	