SAMPLE BALLOT



OFFICIAL BALLOT

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION FAYETTE COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 3, 2020

INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ COMPLETELY! ●
IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT

IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.		
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS	"Shall the following Amendments to the Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"
○ MICHAEL BENNET ○ JOSEPH R. BIDEN	After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than three (3) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate. If you selected uncommitted, vote for not	PROPOSED AMENDMENT TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE
MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG	more than three (3) uncommitted delegate candidates.	
O CORY BOOKER	Votes for delegate candidates pledged to	PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE
O PETE BUTTIGIEG	someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER	Proposing an amendment to the
O JULIÁN CASTRO	DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	Constitution of Alabama of 1901, to change the name of the State Board of
O JOHN K. DELANEY	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020	Education to the Alabama Commission on Elementary and Secondary Education; to
O TULSI GABBARD	DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL	provide for the appointment of the members of the commission by the
AMY KLOBUCHAR	CONVENTION, 4TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate; to change the name of the State
BERNIE SANDERS	JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES	Superintendent of Education to the
O TOM STEYER	(Vote for no more than Three)	Secretary of Elementary and Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment
○ ELIZABETH WARREN	O ROBERT AVERY	of the secretary by the commission, subject to confirmation by the Senate;
MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	MAUDIE BEDFORD	and to authorize the Governor to appoint a team of local educators and other
O ANDREW YANG	ROGER BEDFORD	officials to advise the commission on matters relating to the functioning and
O UNCOMMITTED	CHARLES E. OHARE JR	duties of the State Department of Education. (Proposed by Act 2019-345)
FOR PRESIDENT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION	O NICHOLAS J. SHABEL	
(Vote for One)	O JIM SPEARMAN	○ YES
O LAURA CASEY	ROBERT T. (Bob) WILSON, JR.	O NO
ROBERT L. MARDIS, III	PETE BUTTIGIEG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Three)	
	O PHILLIP CHANDLER	END OF BALLOT
	○ LAURA K. GREGORY	
	O WILLIAM SMITH	
	BERNIE SANDERS DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Three)	
	○ STAN GLASSCOX	
	O JARED D. VAUGHN	
	O TABATHA VAUGHN	
	C "CiCe" WHITESIDE-CURRY	
	ELIZABETH WARREN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Three)	
	O PEGGY BAKER	
	O JOHN C. BROWN	
	O KYAH HARRIS	
	O TOM JOHNSON	
	O DAKOTA NICHOLS	
	ANDREW YANG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Three)	
	O DAX ATKINS	
	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Three)	
	O YVONNE GIST FOSTER	
	O JAMES PARKER	
"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."		