## SAMPLE BALLOT



## OFFICIAL BALLOT

DEMOCRATIC PRIMARY AND CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT ELECTION LAUDERDALE COUNTY, ALABAMA MARCH 3, 2020

## INSTRUCTIONS TO THE VOTER

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ COMPLETELY! ● IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT

TO VOTE YOU MUST BLACKEN THE OVAL ○ COMPLETELY! ● IF YOU SPOIL YOUR BALLOT, DO NOT ERASE, BUT ASK FOR A NEW BALLOT.		
CANDIDATE OF THE DEMOCRATIC PARTY FOR PRESIDENT OF THE UNITED STATES (Vote for One)	DELEGATE SELECTION INSTRUCTIONS	ELIZABETH WARREN DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)
O MICHAEL BENNET	After selecting your Presidential candidate, vote for not more than five (5) delegate candidates pledged to that candidate. If you selected uncommitted, vote for not	O NICHOLAS ANDERSON
O JOSEPH R. BIDEN		O ELAINE ATHA
O MICHAEL R. BLOOMBERG	more than five (5) uncommitted delegate candidates.	O SHELBY AGNEW BRITT
O CORY BOOKER	Votes for delegate candidates pledged to	ALLISON LEE BROCK
O PETE BUTTIGIEG	someone other than your Presidential selection ARE NOT ALLOWED UNDER	O BARBARA BRYANT CADY
O JULIÁN CASTRO	DEMOCRATIC PARTY RULES.	O SARAH CAMPBELL
O JOHN K. DELANEY	FOR DELEGATES TO THE 2020	O JORDAN COZBY
O TULSI GABBARD	DEMOCRATIC NATIONAL	O MICHAEL F. NUNES
AMY KLOBUCHAR	CONVENTION, 5TH CONGRESSIONAL DISTRICT	O WESLEY TORAIN
O BERNIE SANDERS	JOSEPH R. BIDEN DELEGATES	ANDREW YANG DELEGATES
O TOM STEYER	(Vote for no more than Five)	(Vote for no more than Five)
O ELIZABETH WARREN	O SUSAN C. BROWN	O SHALIN H. MODY
MARIANNE WILLIAMSON	AMY KING BURKS	UNCOMMITTED DELEGATES
O ANDREW YANG	O JOHN CADY	(Vote for no more than Five)
O UNCOMMITTED	O REX CHEATHAM	O SARA M. BRADLEY
FOR PRESIDENT, PUBLIC SERVICE COMMISSION	O PARKER GRIFFITH	O CINDI CASSIS BRANHAM
(Vote for One)	O LAURA HALL	GREGORY S. BURNS
O LAURA CASEY	O BONNIE F. HARRISON	O MARK F. CAGLE
O ROBERT L. MARDIS, III	O WILLIAM L. KRAUSE	O MARSHA GILLIS
	O PAM MILES	LAUREN MARTINSON
	O JOHN LAWSON ROBINSON	O TOM RYAN
	O MICHAEL L. SMITH	O EDDIE C. SHERROD
	CORY BOOKER DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	MICHELLE L. WATKINS     NANCY WORLEY
	AMANDA SCHENKER	"Shall the following Amendments to the
	PETE BUTTIGIEG DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	Constitution of Alabama be adopted?"  PROPOSED AMENDMENT
	RACHAEL DAMIANI	TO APPEAR ON THE BALLOT STATEWIDE
	O NORA F. HICKMAN	
	O VINAYA KULKARNI	PROPOSED STATEWIDE AMENDMENT NUMBER ONE
	O RUTH MARIE OLIVER	Proposing an amendment to the
	O JACOB OSWALT	Constitution of Alabama of 1901, to change the name of the State Board of Education to the Alabama Commission on Elementary and Secondary Education; to provide for the appointment of the members of the commission by the Governor, subject to confirmation by the Senate; to change the name of the State Superintendent of Education to the Secretary of Elementary and Secondary Education;
	O EDIE RYAN	
	O WADE SHAW	
	O ROBERT F. SMITH	
	BERNIE SANDERS DELEGATES (Vote for no more than Five)	
	O TARA BAILEY	to provide for the appointment of the secretary by the commission, subject to
	O AVA CALDWELL	confirmation by the Senate; and to authorize the Governor to appoint a
	O ANDREW CRYER	team of local educators and other officials to advise the commission on
	O JESSIE DOYLE	matters relating to the functioning and
	O PATRICK DOYLE	duties of the State Department of Education. (Proposed by Act 2019-345)
	O HEATHER MAILMAN	○ YES
		○ NO
	"By casting this ballot, I do pledge myself to abide by the result of this Primary Election and to aid and support all the Nominees thereof in the ensuing General Election."	END OF BALLOT