Login Sign Up

List of Alabama Sheriffs

A list of all Alabama sheriffs. Sheriffs are elected to four year terms. Click each sheriff’s name to be taken to more information on the sheriff.

Photo Name Party County
 Phil Sims Republican Marshall County
 Jay Jones Republican Lee County
 Mike Blakely Democratic Limestone County
 Kevin Turner Republican Madison County
 Huey "Hoss" Mack Republican Baldwin County
 Mark L. Pettway Democratic Jefferson County
 Sam Cochran Republican Mobile County
 Derrick Cunningham Democratic Montgomery County
 John Samaniego Republican Shelby County
 Ron Abernathy Republican Tuscaloosa County
 Ron Puckett Republican Morgan County
 Matthew Wade Republican Calhoun County
 Donald Valenza Republican Houston County
 Rick Singleton Republican Lauderdale County
 Billy Murray Republican St. Clair County
 Matt Gentry Republican Cullman County
 Bill Franklin Republican Elmore County
 Jimmy Kilgore Republican Talladega County
 Nick Welden Republican DeKalb County
 Christopher West Democratic Lowndes County
 Max Sanders Republican Lawrence County
 Jonathon W. Horton Republican Etowah County
 Shannon Oliver Democratic Franklin County
 Ray Norris Republican Clarke County
 Heath Taylor Democratic Russell County
 Sid Lockhart Democratic Chambers County
 Mark Moon Republican Blount County
 Joe Sedinger Republican Autauga County
 Danny Bond Republican Butler County
 Jeff Shaver Republican Cherokee County
 John Shearon Republican Chilton County
 Scott Lolley Democratic Choctaw County
 Jim Studdard Republican Clay County
 Dennis Green Republican Cleburne County
 Dave Sutton Republican Coffee County
 Nick Smith Republican Walker County
 Frank E. Williamson Democratic Colbert County
 Chuck Phillips Republican Jackson County
 Wally Olson Republican Dale County
 Jimmy Abbett Republican Tallapoosa County
 Michael L. Granthum Democratic Dallas County
 Blake Turman Republican Covington County
 Heath Jackson Republican Escambia County
 Russell Thomas Democratic Pike County
 Kevin Williams Republican Marion County
 Tony Helms Republican Geneva County
 Tyrone Smith Democratic Barbour County
 Tommy Moore Republican Winston County
 David Cofield Republican Randolph County
 Jody Wade Republican Bibb County
 Thomas Boatwright Democratic Monroe County
 Todd Hall Republican Pickens County
 Richard E. Ben Bates Democratic Marengo County
 Andre' Brunson Democratic Macon County
 Will Maddox Democratic Henry County
 Richard Stringer Democratic Washington County
 Byron Yerby Republican Fayette County
 Kenneth W. Ellis Democratic Hale County
 Hal Allred Republican Lamar County
 Terry L. Mears Republican Crenshaw County
 Brian S. Harris Democratic Sumter County
 Randy Brock Democratic Conecuh County
 Michael Howell Republican Coosa County
 Earnest Ivey Evans Democratic Wilcox County
 Raymond “Buck” Rodgers Democratic Bullock County
 Billy Jones Democratic Perry County
 Jonathan "Joe" Benson Democratic Greene County
Back To Top