Alabama State Senators

The Alabama Senate is the upper house of the Alabama Legislature. The body is composed of 35 members representing an equal number of districts across the state, with each district containing at least 127,140 citizens.

A list of current Alabama State Senators and statistics on the body as a whole can be found on this page.

Timothy Tim MelsonRepublican1
Tom Tom ButlerRepublican2
Arthur Arthur OrrRepublican3
Garlan Garlan GudgerRepublican4
Greg Greg J. ReedRepublican5
Merika Merika ColemanDemocratic19
April April WeaverRepublican14
Donnie Donnie ChesteenRepublican29
John Jack W. WilliamsRepublican34
David David SessionsRepublican35
Clay Clay ScofieldRepublican9
Greg Greg AlbrittonRepublican22
Clyde Clyde ChamblissRepublican30
Steve Steve LivingstonRepublican8
Shay Shay ShelnuttRepublican17
Larry Larry StuttsRepublican6
William William "Bill" M. BeasleyDemocratic28
Gerald Gerald H. AllenRepublican21
JT J.T. WaggonerRepublican16
Bobby Bobby D. SingletonDemocratic24
Vivian Vivian Davis FiguresDemocratic33
Rodger Rodger SmithermanDemocratic18
Linda Linda Coleman-MadisonDemocratic20
Kirk Kirk HatcherDemocratic26
Sam Sam GivhanRepublican7
Andrew Andrew JonesRepublican10
Randy Randy PriceRepublican13
Dan Dan RobertsRepublican15
Will Will BarfootRepublican25
Chris Chris ElliottRepublican32
Jay Jay HoveyRepublican27
Josh Josh CarnleyRepublican31
Keith Keith KelleyRepublican12
Robert Robert L. StewartDemocratic23
 Lance BellRepublican11
Back To Top